About GIPL

 Go Back

Viewing the current trend and spiraling rise of Internet Services, Gujarat State Petroleum Corporation Ltd. (GSPC A Govt. of Gujarat Undertaking), a pioneer in fulfilling the nation's energy needs has arisen to the technological scenario. Its conducive and requisite infrastructure has now propelled it to enter digital vistas, which has led to the formation of Guj Info Petro Ltd. (GIPL). In a very short time frame Guj Info Petro Ltd. has successfully established itself as one of the leading TSP of Gujarat.

Shri Sanjeev Kumar, IAS
Chairman: Shri Sanjeev Kumar, IAS is Managing Director of Gujarat State Petroleum Corporation Limited. He has done B. Tech (Hons.) from I.I.T. Kharagpur and Masters in Public Affairs from Humphrey School of Public Affairs, University of Minnesota, USA. He has very rich knowledge and wide experience of working in various Government Departments and Public Sector Undertaking.

He has held distinguished positions in Government of Gujarat including Collector Kheda & Gandhinagar. He has vast experience in Finance Department wherein he has served as Addl. Secretary (Budget), Secretary (Expenditure) and Secretary (Economic Affairs).

He was Managing Director of Gujarat State Investment Limited. He has also served as Director on the Board of various Companies including Gujarat State Financial Services Ltd, Gujarat Industrial Development Corporation, Gujarat State Electricity Corporation, Gujarat Mineral Development Corporation, Gujarat Urban Development Company Limited, Gujarat State Transport Corporation Ltd, Gujarat Infrastructure Development Board, Diamond Research and Mercantile City Ltd, Urban Ring Development Corporation Ltd, Dholera Industrial City Development Ltd.
Shri Lochan Sehra, IAS
Director: An IAS Officer of the 2002 batch, Shri Lochan Sehra, IAS is presently serving as the Secretary (Housing & Nirmal Gujarat), Urban Development Department.
Shri Lochan Sehra, IAS had a brief stint as the Managing Director of Gujarat Urban Development Limited. He has held various positions like Collector & District Magistrate (Mehsana & Vadodara), Superintendent of Stamps & Inspector General of Registration (Gandhinagar), Municipal Commissioner (Junagadh), District Development Officer (Bharuch & Surat) District Magistrate (Dahod) etc.).
Shri Lochan Sehra, IAS, holds a Bachelor's Degree in History and Philosophy and Master's Degree in History from Rajasthan University, Jaipur.
Shri Vinay Kumar Director:  Shri Vinay Kumar Group Senior Executive Director of the GSPC GROUP  spearheads the Human Resource, Legal and Operations verticals of the organization. He is a qualified management professional with a Masters Degree in Business Administration from a premier institute in Gujarat and Masters in Commerce from the MS University of Baroda. Before joining the GSPC Group, he held managerial positions in Parikh Platinum limited and Cadila Pharmaceuticals Ltd from where he made a strategic career shift to the energy sector. His association with GSPC came at an opportune time when the oil and gas sector embarked on an accelerated growth phase  creating fine experiential opportunities, which further led to the creation of midstream and downstream initiatives where he played a creative and transformative role, as one expects from a proactive management professional. As a responsible functionary of the group, he excels at managing the distinctly diverse company profiles and ensures all actions and strategic initiatives are aligned with the management goals of the group.

Today after more than two decades with the organization, he can be credited with wide corporate level experience in the energy and allied sectors and is playing an important role in the consolidation phase of GSPC GROUP. His profile professes demonstrated success in translating business strategies and designing and implementing value-based, HR initiatives focused on performance, organizational development, workforce planning and cultural turnaround initiatives. As an energy specialist, he has worked extensively in Compensation Planning, Manpower planning, Negotiations, Strategic Planning, Technology Migration, legal and regulatory affairs, Training, Change Management, Restructuring, Recruiting, Staffing and Performance improvement.
Prof. Rekha Jain Independent Director : Prof. Rekha Jain, has done Ph.D from Indian Institute of Technology, Dept. of Computer Science & Engineering, New Delhi and also holds the academic qualification of M. Phil from the Dept. of Computer Science, JNU and M.Sc (Physics) from Delhi University. Prof. Rekha Jain has been the Executive Chair of IIMA-IDEA Telecom Centre of Excellence since its inception in 2008 and Professor, Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad. Her research and teaching interest are in telecom policy and regulation, sectoral innovations poclies, ICT strategy and management, spectrum management, information system implementation and impact assessment in the ICT domain. She has been a member of several national telecom and IT policy committees and has consulted with several leading national and international organizations in ICT strategy and Telecom Policy.
Shri Mahesh Gohel CEO : Shri Mahesh Gohel, is a dynamic and versatile Information Technology Expert with cross-functional experience and comprehensive business / technical skill set for handling large-scale assignments (from conceptualization to execution) on various platforms and technologies. Shri Gohel is having more than 24 years of experience in development, implementation of sustainable innovative IT projects. Shri Mahesh Gohel is having thorough understanding of ERP implementation with strong domain knowledge of e-Governance, Travel and Co-operative Sector and he exhibits excellence in establishing and implementing information solutions right from the scratch. His efforts are recognized at national level and awarded 10 awards for e-Governance/m-Governance and was also finalist for Prime Minister Award for Excellence in Public Administration.

  Internal Complaint Committee:

An Internal Complaint Committee under the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013, has been constituted in the Company consisting of the following members:

Sr. No





Ms. Manisha Parikh


Presiding Officer


Mr. Shekhar Raval

Chief Project Officer , GIPL



Ms. Thresiamma Bijoy

Executive (Accounts), GIPL



Dr. Tejal Dalal

External Member